History 615


Sneak peak of what I’ve been doing in NSD…
October 13, 2010, 12:51 am
Filed under: History 615

I just thought I’d share a preview of the work I’ve been doing in Natural Scene Designer…

I’ve really kind of been enjoying working with this software.  I’ll have much more to post later, probably sometime late tomorrow night (working then heading to the Caps game tomorrow…C! A! P! S! CAPS! CAPS! CAPS!).  I think I might have a few tips or tricks type stuff I’ve learned while working with NSD the last few days too, so if your interested make sure you check back for the full post.  Just thought I’d throw something up here now though since I haven’t posted since this past Thursday.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

this looks amazing! your view is really interesting, and how did you add the sky?

Comment by Lindsey

Thanks! I didn’t do anything special to add the sky actually, it was just generated as part of the scene. If your scene doesn’t do that, try making sure that when you render your picture you are using “ray trace” and try increasing the values for your “Anti-aliasing” and “Maximum Levels” settings.

Comment by rkpalmerjr




Leave a comment